“A whisper in her thoughts…”

image

By Melody
~An emotional rollercoaster yet powerfully worded poem for the indifferent heart ~
I don’t really know what made me hurt more
The thought of everything made my tear glands wet…is it the betrayal…
Or what part of the betrayal
Or that I realized while I was just a whisper in her thoughts
She was screaming in mine
The one I wouldn’t leave behind
The one I thought was more than a sister
The one who I had sacrificed my needs for
It’s when I realized …maybe all along I took it wrong
For I wanted it to be perfect,I sealed all the flaws
Maybe… I was just trying so hard
For I believed if she was indeed my twin
She would know that my tears are bound to fall even before they do…
She would know what would tear me up and make me hurt….
Maybe she knew
But she wanted her interests first

image

*Share your thoughts*

FACEBOOK:SpreadzoneBlog
TWITTER:@Spreadzoneblog
Instagram: @Khan_the_blogger
~thanks for visiting,much love~

Leave a Reply

